BGIN Block #2 Meeting
2021 Mar. 08 〜 2021 Mar. 10
Virtual Paris/France
Event Thumbnail

Who should attend?

  • Developers
  • Regulators
  • Business entities
  • Consumers
  • Civil society
  • Academia
  • And anyone interested in blockchain ecosystems!


Day 1 (3/8 Mon.)

Time Title Panels
13:00-14:00 Opening Plenary
BGIN Draft Code of Conduct
BGIN Draft Note Well
Welcome & Introductions
Report of two BGIN Working Groups
Report of BGIN Steering Committee
14:00-15:00 Invited talks on recent crypto-assets/financial regulation on privacy and traceability/AML&KYC Regulator/Academia: James Angel, Georgetown University USA
Engineer: Jack Gavigan, Executive Director at the Zcash Foundation
Business: Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing LLC
15:00-16:00 Panel and open discussion
30 minutes discussion by main panelists from invited talks followed by 30 minutes discussion open to all. Focus is on recent crypto-assets/financial regulation on privacy and traceability/AML&KYC
Moderator: Aaron Wright, Cardozo Law School
James Angel, Georgetown University USA
Jack Gavigan, Zcash Foundation
Ryosuke Ushida, JFSA
Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing LLC

Day 2 (3/9 Tue.)

Time Title Panels
13:00-14:30 Governance Working Group (Chair: Shigeya Suzuki and Aaron Wright) Report on GWG activities
Open discussion about on-going topics and new topics with all participants
14:30-16:00 IAM, Key Management and Privacy Working Group (IKP WG/SGIP) Chair: Nat Sakimura
16:00-17:00 Unconference sessions & social hour + brainstorming in multiple breakout rooms - proposals for topics are welcomed (please send email to organizers)

Day 3 (3/10 Wed.)

Time Title Panels
13:00-14:00 Presentation from local blockchain community Nathan Sexer, Ethereum-France
Pēteris Zilgalvis, Head of Unit, Digital Innovation and Blockchain, DG CONNECT, European Commission
14:00-15:00 BGIN organization and roadmap Road map and future topics
Liaison/collaboration to other organizations and initiatives
Administrative issues
15:00-16:00 Closing Plenary Wrap-up
Introduction to Block3

Organizing and program committee

  • Julien Bringer (Co-chairs, local)
  • Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Co-chairs, local)
  • Shin’ichiro Matsuo (Co-chairs)
  • Nat Sakimura
  • Mai Santamaria
  • Robert Schwentker
  • Shigeya Suzuki
  • Ryosuke Ushida
  • Aaron Wright
  • Ayako Yamazaki
Contact Info
© Copyright 2023 by BGIN